Results

Wayne Ward mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: wayne.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 19:10:26 +0000
Uber Is Doomed
Recent troubles aside, it's becoming more evident that Uber will collapse on its own.
Bruce Hughes mail: bruce.hughes@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:01:06 +0000
Lady Jane Franklin, The Woman Who Fueled 19th-Century Polar Exploration
An English widow dispatched many a vessel to search for her lost husband, who never returned from the Arctic.
Fred Dixon mail: fred.dixon@horse-d.eu | web: fred.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:15:19 +0000
Google and Uber Are Fighting Over Lidar Technology. What Is It?
As carmakers and technology entrants scramble to develop autonomous vehicles, lidar has become a highly coveted technology. And now it’s at the center of a lawsuit pitting Waymo against Uber.
Carl Rodriguez mail: carl.rodriguez@thedarkswans.com | web: carl.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:37:30 +0000
These Suits Have Alec Baldwin Looks At Stephen Baldwin Prices
Seriously, somebody give these suits an Oscar. Indochino’s made-to-measure suits, shirts and accessories act all expensive, but they’re surprisingly affordable. Especially since they’re up to 70% off until Sunday.
Daniel Reyes mail: daniel.reyes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: daniel.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 18:50:54 +0000
Somehow This Amazing Electromagnetic Car Suspension System Never Got Popular
Bose developed an electromagnetic suspension system, and watching it in action, it looks like magic. But for some reason, it didn't achieve commercial success.
Dennis Cox mail: dennis.cox@geheime.club | web: dennis.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:01:06 +0000
Big Pharma Quietly Enlists Leading Professors To Justify $1,000-Per-Day Drugs
As it readies for battle with President Trump over drug prices, the pharmaceutical industry is deploying economists and health care experts from the nation’s top universities, without always disclosing their corporate ties.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:56:29 +0000
Cloudflare Memory Leak Means You Should Change All Your Passwords Today
A massive memory leak from web services and security company Cloudflare may have exposed user data for thousands of sites using the service. In other words: it’s time to change your passwords.
Mark Ramirez mail: mark.ramirez@daftest.website | web: mark.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 21:59:55 +0000
Hillary Clinton Delivers Hopeful Message To Democrats In Rare Video Message
After a long period of silence, Hillary Clinton reappears in a message to Democrats.
Jimmy Carter mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: jimmy.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:01:06 +0000
Is Protesting The New Brunch?
This phrase is witty, a twist on the expected, so people say it, laughingly, or maybe even seriously — in that self-effacing way privileged Americans who live in big cities and tend to brunch are so good at.
Arthur Ward mail: arthur.ward@innovation-km.com | web: arthur.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 19:46:49 +0000
Raver Experiences A Bass Drop So Face-Melting She Loses All Motor Control
This is art in its purest form.
Fred Ramos mail: fred.ramos@daftest.website | web: fred.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 21:12:36 +0000
That Time Some 'Pokémon' Players Thought Mew Was Under A Truck
The truth is, you had to glitch the game to get a Mew. Still, that didn't stop some players from thinking there were actual legitimate ways to find one.
Harold Simmons mail: harold.simmons@geheime.club | web: harold.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:05:26 +0000
Mainstream Press Outlets Locked Out Of White House Press Briefing, And Other Trump Stories From Friday
All the Trump news from the day that you need to read.
Vincent Thompson mail: vincent.thompson@klarkzon.eu | web: vincent.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:12:21 +0000
The Best Long Reads From Around The Internet
Find all the best new longform writing on the internet right here.
Earl Flores mail: earl.flores@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 15 Jan 2016 13:43:20 +0000
Trending Tech News
Stay up to date on the tech world with our tech channel.
Jerry Patterson mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: jerry.daftest.website | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 16:35:47 +0000
Is Jordan Peele's Horror Film 'Get Out' Good? Here's What Reviews Say
Can a black man ever feel safe in America when he's surrounded by white people? That question is the fire Jordan Peele is playing with in his directorial debut. Does Peele successfully turn simmering racism into cinematic scares? Here's what reviews say.
Douglas Kennedy mail: douglas.kennedy@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 21:12:36 +0000
Republican Lawmakers Introduce Bills To Curb Protesting In At Least 18 States
None have yet been passed; many are on shaky Constitutional ground.
Earl Perez mail: earl.perez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 21:12:36 +0000
Kentucky Police Forced To Remove Punisher Emblem From Police Cars
An Eastern Kentucky police chief has removed large decals with the Punisher skull and “Blue Lives Matter” from eight police cars after a backlash.
Clarence Carter mail: clarence.carter@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:44:35 +0000
Simple, Reasonably-Priced Items That Will Make Your Life Much, Much Easier
Each week we try to offer you a few suggestions on some things you can buy that will, honestly, just make your life easier and less hectic.
Chris Turner mail: chris.turner@affablyhomonym.com | web: chris.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 19:10:26 +0000
Living On The TRAPPIST-1 Planets Would Be Very Strange
Perhaps one of the most dramatic things that visitors to the TRAPPIST-1 system would notice is the view of the other six planets in the sky. In some cases, a neighboring planet might appear twice as large as the full moon seen from Earth.
Dennis Clark mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: dennis.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:01:06 +0000
Kabul's First Cinema For Women Is More Than Just A Place To Watch Movies
Although there's no policy prohibiting women from spending an afternoon at the theater, Afghanistan's cinemas have long been considered off-limits for them.
Patrick Perez mail: patrick.perez@daftest.website | web: patrick.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 17:56:27 +0000
Listen To A Leaked Recording Of Uber's CEO Responding To A Company Women's Group About Harassment Claims
In a recording obtained by BuzzFeed, the CEO of Uber responds to an internal group of women asking him to address what they say is a systemic problem within the company of sexual harassment.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:01:06 +0000
Kim Jong-nam’s Death: A Geopolitical Whodunit
Circumstantial evidence points to a North Korean hand in the assassination. And that could complicate Pyongyang’s relationship with China, its main ally.
Glenn Roberts mail: google@daftest.website | web: glenn.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:15:19 +0000
Is Meryl Streep Overrated? A Data Analysis
Is Meryl Streep overrated?
Allen Mason mail: allen.mason@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 18:04:22 +0000
How To Change Your Passwords Without Having To Remember New Passwords
Another day, another data hack. This password manager protects your info by creating encrypted passwords for all your accounts that's managed by a single master password.
Nicholas James mail: nicholas.james@hockeymail.de | web: nicholas.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 17:05:11 +0000
High School Teacher *Really* Didn't Want This Surprise Birthday Party
Is this staged? It's possible. But "The Office" was staged, and that also made us feel incredibly uncomfortable.
Fred Dixon mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:01:06 +0000
The Story Behind The Washington Post's Dark New Slogan
The new slogan turns out to be an old saying.
George Perez mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: george.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 16:14:07 +0000
Why Is The Speed Of Light The Speed Of Light?
Light travels at around 300,000 km per second. Why not faster? Why not slower? A new theory inches us closer to an answer.
Carl Shaw mail: carl.shaw@pulpfrictions.com | web: carl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:29:14 +0000
Woman Films Her iPhone 7 Plus Spontaneously Combusting; Apple Is 'Looking Into It'
​After Samsung's explosion woes with the Galaxy Note 7, the last thing Apple wants is a fiery problem of their own, but at least one user has filmed what she says is her iPhone 7 Plus after it spontaneously caught on fire.
Glenn Patterson mail: glenn.patterson@geheime.club | web: glenn.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 18:12:07 +0000
The Untold Secrets Of Grand Central Terminal
Among other things, there used to be a ski slope on the third, fourth and fifth floors.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 17:17:19 +0000
How To Stick New Tech On An Old Car
The new era of aftermarket gadgetry.
Nicholas Robinson mail: nicholas.robinson@pulpfrictions.com | web: nicholas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 16:58:15 +0000
'Uptown Funk, But Where They Actually Wait A Minute' Is A Perfect Internet Video
It's dumb, meaningless, and might just be perfect.
Sean James mail: sean.james@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:56:29 +0000
Patrick Stewart Will Look Great Forever
Whether he's thundering through Shakespeare, leading the X-Men via telepathy or escorting us on a tour of his favorite Brooklyn haunts, the knighted British thespian radiates the charisma of a much younger man.
Antonio Ramirez mail: antonio.ramirez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: antonio.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 17:17:19 +0000
Why You Should Focus On Fun In Choosing A Job
Research shows that people place too much importance on salary and promotion when making career choices.
Brandon Long mail: brandon.long@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 18:48:19 +0000
Could Barack Obama Actually Run For President Of France?
Despite a French petition imploring him to, Barack Obama can't run for president of France. But weirdly enough, up until 2006, Bill Clinton could have, thanks to a strange legal quirk.
Vincent Gordon mail: vincent.gordon@daftest.website | web: vincent.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 18:01:41 +0000
Golf Balls Can Attain Crazy High Speeds Using Nothing But Compressed Air
Life doesn't need to be complicated. Sometimes all you need is a ball and some air.
Wayne Rodriguez mail: wayne.rodriguez@klarkzon.eu | web: wayne.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 17:17:19 +0000
Incredibly Lethal VX Nerve Agent Used To Kill Kim Jong Nam, Police Say
Nerve agents are the most toxic and fast-acting substance known in chemical warfare — and VX is the most potent of all of them.
Kenneth Mitchell mail: kenneth.mitchell@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:37:30 +0000
A Very Strange Story About The World's Greatest Dog Sanctuary
The world's greatest dog sanctuary is on a small farm in Costa Rica, where hundreds of canines run wild over the land — eating huge piles of food and slobbering happily on Lya Battle and her small band of dedicated volunteers.
Patrick Parker mail: patrick.parker@klarkzon.eu | web: patrick.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 23:56:06 +0000
Astronauts Can't Get Drunk, And Other Facts
​Welcome to What We Learned This Week, a digest of the most curiously important facts from the past few days. This week: Drinking in space is illegal, video games rule and fitness trackers don't work.
Ronald Fisher mail: ronald.fisher@innovation-km.com | web: ronald.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:58:22 +0000
You’re Overpaying For Drugs And Your Pharmacist Can’t Tell You
Eric Pusey has to bite his tongue when customers at his pharmacy cough up co-payments far higher than the cost of their low-cost generic drugs, thinking their insurance is getting them a good deal.
Antonio Howard mail: antonio.howard@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 20:57:32 +0000
When Mama Bear Says It's Time To Cross The Stream, Don't Dawdle
Because you're crossing that stream, whether on your own four legs or dragged by the scruff of your little bear neck.
Brian Washington mail: brian.washington@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brian.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:37:30 +0000
Why Nothing Works Anymore
People might think technology is becoming more precarious than it once was, but it's actually just evolving. And it's doing so separately from the needs of its human users.
Bruce White mail: bruce.white@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: bruce.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 08:57:05 +0000
How Ancient Neanderthal Genes Still Affect Modern People
Ancient interbreeding still affects us today, study says
Ronald Robinson mail: ronald.robinson@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:58:22 +0000
Oh, You Went To Iceland? Amazing.
Ever noticed how basically every person you know has been or is going to Iceland?
more